Nominations Open for 2018 First Chair Award

First Chair


PUBLISHED BY: Sarah Ristorcelli

firstChair twitter

First Chair

Chicago, IL (Law Firm Newswire) January 5, 2018 – Awards program recognizes America’s most innovative and accomplished in-house counsel for their achievements and significant contributions to the legal community.

First Chair, the first organization designed to bring together a community of accomplished attorneys in private practice with their talented in-house peers in order to recognize achievement, today announced that it is accepting nominations for the 2018 First Chair Awards.

Since 2011, the First Chair Awards have recognized in-house counsel from some of the country’s most recognized companies that have made significant contributions to the legal community. For a list of last year’s award recipients, please visit here.

Nominations should showcase excellent leadership in the community and at the company, have a consistent record of high achievement throughout their career and exhibit and demonstrate a commitment to the highest ethical standards and professional excellence. Award categories include: Top General Counsel, Top Assistant General Counsel, Top Litigation Counsel, Top Compliance Counsel, Top Real Estate Counsel, Top Intellectual Property Counsel, Top Employment Counsel, Top Insurance Counsel, Top eDiscovery Counsel, Top Privacy Counsel, and Rising Star.

Submissions will be accepted until June 15, 2018. Award recipients be announced on July 1, 2018 and will be celebrated at the First Chair Awards Conference & Gala, August 29, 2018 in Chicago, Illinois.

The Co-Chairs for the 2018 First Chair Awards Conference are Cameron Findlay, Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary of Archer Daniels Midland Company and Courtney VanLonkhuyzen Welton, Global General Counsel of Lenovo Mobile Business Group. Christopher Darden (the famous prosecutor in the O. J. Simpson criminal trial) will be the featured speaker at the event.

Recipients will also be recognized in the November 2018 issue of Corporate Counsel® Magazine.

For more information about the First Chair Awards, and to apply or nominate someone, please visit: First Chair Awards.

Gina Amatruda-Fiorillo
Program Director
First Chair Awards

Sarah Ristorcelli